Resetting a JNIOR to Factory (Sanitize)
Sometimes a JNIOR gets re-purposed. A JNIOR was performing one task and now it is going to perform a new one. You may want to clean up the JNIOR before configuring it for the new operation. In this case we will want to sanitize the JNIOR. To complete this task there will be two steps that will need to be performed.
First, we will need to “erase” the unit. To do this we will execute the following command;
After confirmation the JNIOR will erase itself. It will be completely blank. Only the operating system will be present. All other software will be removed. The title says reset to factory but the OS will still be the currently loaded version and will not revert to the version that was shipped. The IP Address will also remain unaffected. All other user configuration including the
hostname will be cleared.
That leads into the second step. You will need to get the software package that you wish to install and update the unit with that code. Use the support tool and the Update tab to do this.
This post was written by Kevin CloutierJanuary 17, 2019 8:31 am